I want to be a (paid) Mad Man

I’m Back

Posted in Blogs by jartkin on October 8, 2009

roger don
Welcome to the new Jamie Artkin blog. Yes, it is going to be as exciting as my old Halifax Sports Guy site, but we will be taking it to a whole new level.

We’re going to talk about advertising because after all, I want to be a (paid) Mad Man and we’re going to talk about social media; whether it be an interesting new campaign or a thought that may have popped into my head.

Oh, and we will talk about sports, have faith. The Monday morning column will be back.

The focus this time around is not going to be on a volume of posts, but an interesting angle that I haven’t seen when looking at a story. After all, if you want the nuts and bolts you can find that on Google News. For the insight and opinion, you can find it here.

So, in essence, I’m back. Not as the Halifax Sports Guy, but as a ‘Mad Man’ who loves..wait, check that, a ‘Future Mad Man’ who loves interactive advertising and sports.

Until next time, you can follow me on twitter, @jamieartkin.

Leave a Reply

